Royall gives out awards, scholarships to graduating seniors

The Royall School District gave out the following awards and scholarships in May.

• Elroy Lions Club Scholarship — Athletic: Jameson Bender and Emma Gruen; Physically Adaptive Scholarship: Emma Gruen; and Membership: Ethan Howe, Clayton Knudtson and Emma Gruen

• Carol Krohn Freshman Merit Scholarship —Jameson Bender, Emma Gruen, Cherish Rafajko, Epiphany Rieck, Emma Velazquez and Madeline Wainwright

• FFA Awards — Cherish Rafajko, Epiphany Rieck, Erica Lewerenz and Alissa Johnson

• Al Zmolek Memorial Scholarship — Madeline Wainwright

• Oakdale Electric Cooperative Student Scholarship — Emma Gruen, Paige Britzman and Erica Lewerenz

• Mike Hyer Memorial Scholarship — Bryson Sullivan

• Elroy Chamber of Commerce Scholarship — Emma Gruen, Alissa Johnson and Cheyenne Harris

• W.R. & Floy A. Sauey Family Foundation Scholarship — Cherish Rafajko

• Jack Weger Scholarship — Ethan Howe

• Royall Alumni Association — Cherish Rafajko, Emma Gruen, Megan Retzlaff and Madeline Wainwright

• Harold Anhold and Eddie Thompson Scholarship given in honor of Eric Zingler and Mark Gruen — Cherish Rafajko, Emma Gruen, Molly Olson, Erica Lewerenz, Megan Retzlaff, Alissa Johnson, Nolan McKittrick, Cheyenne Harris, Paige Britzman and Ethan Howe

• Juneau County Peace Committee Scholarship — Cherish Rafajko

• Juneau County Retired Educators Association Scholarship — Emma Gruen

• Gundersen St. Joseph’s Allied Health Grant — Molly Olson

• Juneau County Home & Community Educators Scholarship — Alissa Johnson

• Royall Booster Club Athletic Scholarship — Cheyenne Harris, Emma Gruen, Megan Retzlaff, Ethan Howe, Tenley Wopat, Paige Britzman, Nolan McKittrick, Madeline Wainwright and Molly Olson

• Tommy and Sue Ann Thompson Scholarship — Emma Gruen, Molly Crneckiy, Cherish Rafajko, Alissa Johnson, Madeline Wainwright, Cheyenne Harris and Jameson Bender

• Julie and Allan Thompson Scholarship — Emma Gruen and Molly Crneckiy

• Western Technical College Foundation Scholarship — Tenley Wopat

• Kendall Sportsmanship Scholarship — Nolan McKittrick, Ethan Howe, Emma Gruen, Paige Britzman, Molly Crneckiy, Madeline Wainwright and Megan Retzlaff

• Gundersen St. Joseph Nursing Council Scholarship — Emma Velazquez

• Milo Sherin Scholarship — Cherish Rafajko and Molly Crneckiy

• Pete & Evelyn Gnirk Memorial Music Scholarship — Emma Gruen

• Hess Memorial Hospital Auxiliary – Thrift Shop — Cheyenne Harris

• Technical and Career Advancement Scholarship — Bryson Sullivan

• Rita Cleaver Memorial Scholarship — Alissa Johnson

• Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association Scholarship — Emma Gruen

• Forbes Scholarship — Tenley Wopat

• Greg’s Landscaping, LLC Scholarship — Emma Gruen

• Kendall American Legion & Auxiliary Scholarships — Auxiliary: Paige Britzman; and Post 309 Scholarship: Nolan McKittrick

• Elroy American Legion & Auxiliary Scholarships: Badger Boy State Delegate — Ethan Howe

• Badger Girl State Delegates — Emma Gruen and Paige Britzman

• Legion and Auxiliary Scholarship — Jessica Brueggeman, Emma Gruen, Ethan Howe and Cherish Rafajko

• Auxiliary Americanism Scholarship — Nolan McKittrick

• Auxiliary Patriotism Scholarship — Molly Olson

• Mildred F. Freymiller Scholarship — Emma Gruen, Cheyenne Harris and Cherish Rafajko

• Leist Scholarship — Madeline Wainwright

• Kilbane Sisters Family Scholarship — Emma Gruen

• Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company Scholarships — Attendance Award: Alissa Johnson, and Behind the Scenes Award: Emma Velazquez

All-Conference Academic Team — first team:  Cherish Rafajko and Ethan Howe; and second team:  Molly Crneckiy, Alissa Johnson and Jessica Brueggeman

• WIAA Scholar Athlete Awards — Jameson Bender and Emma Gruen

• Mount Morris Mutual Insurance Company and Biermeier Insurance Agency — Nolan McKittrick

• Wisconsin Masonic Foundation Scholarship — Molly Crneckiy

• Joe and Roberta Madden Memorial Scholarship — Paige Britzman and Cherish Rafajko

• Denny Kelly Memorial Scholarship — Nolan McKittrick and Jameson Bender

• Hagan Scholarship Foundation — Ethan Howe

• Loren and Helen Walker Foundation Scholarship — Bryson Sullivan

• Gerard Brunner Memorial Scholarship — Nolan McKittrick

• W.C. Clare Scholarship — Paige Britzman

• Esther E. Huschka Memorial Scholarship — Cherish Rafajko

• Wisconsin Technical Excellence Scholarship — Bryson Sullivan

• Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarship — Cherish Rafajko

Comments are closed.

  • Brookwood students named to honor roll

    June 9th, 2021

    The following Brookwood Junior/Senior High School students were named to the fourth-quarter honor roll.

    Book review: ‘The Disappeared’ by T.J. Box

    June 9th, 2021

    Joe Pickette is the game warden for the district that surrounds Saddlestring, Wyo. Each season brings new responsibilities: hunting season, fishing season, even an antler shed season.

    Book review: ‘The Animals of Lockwood Manor’ by Jane Healy

    June 2nd, 2021

    Everyone knew it was only a matter of time before Germany began bombing London.

    N-O-W summer rec. schedule for June 8–14

    June 2nd, 2021

    Those that have not signed up and are interested in participating in Norwalk-Ontario-Wilton summer recreation program should just show up to the first practice and sign up there.

    Book review: ‘Stone Cross’ by Marc Cameron

    May 27th, 2021

    One role filled by U.S. Marshals is to provide safety for federal judges. When U.S. District Judge Markham was to fly to the remote village of Stone Cross,

  • Royall to serve summer meals to area youth

    May 27th, 2021

    The Royall School District will once again serve summer meals to area youth starting Monday, June 7.

    Person hurt in town of Forest crash

    May 26th, 2021

    A two-vehicle accident occurred at about 6 p.m. Tuesday in the town of Forest, at the intersection of County Highways P and V, according to the Vernon County Sheriff’s Office.

    Ontario child with special needs goes missing, found inside vehicle

    May 22nd, 2021

    After a search, police located an 8-year-old child with special needs who had wandered away from a residence on Church Street at about 8 a.m. Saturday, according to Vernon County Sheriff John Spears.

    N-O-W hosts community picnic

    May 20th, 2021

    The Norwalk-Ontario-Wilton School District hosted its Picnic Community Day at the Norwalk Village Park on May 1.

    Book review: ‘Dead Madonna’ by Victoria Houston

    May 19th, 2021

    Lew Ferris was the sheriff who served Loon Lake. She was also an avid fly fisherwoman. She had met Paul Osborn, a retired dentist, when he had requested lessons in the use of a fly rod.

    N-O-W announces graduation plans

    May 19th, 2021

    Note: The following is an excerpt of a letter the Norwalk-Ontario-Wilton School District sent to the parents of seniors last week regarding the graduation ceremony and the senior parades.

  • Archives