Brookwood students named to honor roll


The following Brookwood Junior/Senior High School students were named to the third-quarter honor roll.


High Honors: Garrett S. Anderson, Cristian O. Barrientos, Deacon T. Erdman, Suzi M. McLendon, Gavin J. Stebbins and Hayden Thompson

Honor Roll: Venessa A. Downing, Nicholas M. Friske, Daisy F. Hansen, Hailey M. Johnson, Dylan J. Lacy, Kaylee Leis, Arianna R. Luebke, Taylor C. Roy, Jesara M. Taylor and Kylie Thorson

Scholastic: Yesenia Barajas, Iriabeth Cruz, Colten Green, Alexis P. Karschney, Roberto Mendoza and Sophiajean C. Palladini


High Honors: Danica Rynes, Elaine Teynor and Evan Wang

Honor Roll: Elizabeth K. Barnes, Kristin Berg, Isaias Cruz, Nathaniel Dewitt, Kimberlee Downing, Derek Erdman, Payton Havlik, Krista N. Small, Franklin Wildes, Mckenzie Woods and Rachel L. Wooten

Scholastic: Jesus D. Barajas, Charlys D. Guzman de la Luz, Jaydon A. Koltermann, Haley Nevin and Daniel Peterson


High Honors: Alex Cunitz, Danica M. Lee, Dylan C. Powell, Hunter J. Schade and Morgan Speicher

Honor Roll: Emmanuel Alcantar, Cora Brandau, Payne A. Clark, Tyana R. Kaufmann, Evan Klinkner, Maggie Muehlenkamp, Makenzie C. Powell and Thomas M. Wooten

Scholastic: Josue Alcantar Barrientos, Yareni L. Cruz Velasco, Carita Downing, Trinitey E. Downing, Katie A. Gruen, Madellenn P. Honaker, Tierra Kaiser, Brooke R. Karper, Mikayla Mcginnis, Rian Mulvaney, Kaylynn A. Peterson, Mackenzie Schlafer, Kadinse A. Small, Kalye S. Treu and Liliana L. Witt


High Honors: Taylor R. Freed, Amelia R. Muellenberg, Kylie Powell and Sophie Teynor

Honor Roll: Vanessa A. Anderson, Bella J. Erickson, Braxton M. Ford, Brady P. Hansen, Skylar R. Hanson, Shelby A. Herbst, Ashton A. Peterson, Ethan D. Rolon and Ty M. Zinke

Scholastic: Abbygail Barry, Jaden Dreier, Alexis J. Lacy, Wyatt Maurhoff and Owen A. Radloff


High Honors: Deanna M. Wallace

Honor Roll: Emma J. Baldwin, Camden L. Brueggeman, Caelin G. Calkins, Payge A. Clark, Marshall C. Doll, Willow M. Halverson, Jaqueline Hernandez Coquehuac, Chelsea D. Marquez Cortez, Katherine B. Mcelhose, Emily R. O’rourke, Joselyne Santos Garcia, Stephanie A. Silva Silva and Benjamin M. Wooten

Scholastic: Carter H. Arbuckle, Alexander Bautista Velasco, Emily Cunitz, Savannah Groom Cruz, Emma J. Haggerty, Haylie A. Hamilton, Deja S. Jimenez, Ariana K. Martinez, Braeden L. Pasch, Zacharaiah Small, Sean T. Warnke, Douglas L. Wildes and Hunter A. Zimmerman


High Honors: Olivia M. Brandau

Honor Roll: Cullen M. Brueggeman, Jackson L. Cunitz, Toby T. Eness, Jennafer D. Fennigkoh, Wyatt J. Ford, Fernanda M. Garcia Barr, Evelyn M. Gibson, Yoselin Gonzalez Lopez, Gavin B. Havlik, Katelyn M. Lee, Reagan M. Muehlenkamp, Ruby S. Muehlenkamp, Josue U. Nicolas Velasco, Tamara R. Norman, Chance O’rourke, Isabellajean C. Palladini, Alonna L. Rogalla, Gracin B. Stebbins, Ellie D. Thieman, Brynn Thurston, Aaron Voigts, Owen E. Wang and Ruth A. Wooten

Scholastic: Brayden M. Berg, Jack T. Bonk, Braeden S. Calkins, Austin P. Freed, Dalton N. Hauge-Paasch, Rosemary M. Hegland, Mitchell J. Schlafer, Laila S. Welter, Tyler J. Winchel and Calista Zimmerman

Comments are closed.

  • Wilton Wood Turtle Days suspended

    7 hours ago

    The annual celebration sponsored by Wilton Wood Turtle Days, Inc., has been suspended for 2021.

    ‘Rustic Romance’ is theme of Royall prom

    7 hours ago

    Royall High School will host a prom Saturday, April 24, with “Rustic Romance” as its theme.

    Book review: ‘News of the World’ by Paulette Jiles

    7 hours ago

    Seventy-one-year-old Captain Jeffrey Kyle Kidd read the news. Not as you might do or even as Walter Cronkite did.

    Vernon County National Night Out set for Aug. 3

    April 9th, 2021

    The Emergency Responders of Vernon County would like to announce the second annual Vernon County National Night Out event. The date is set for Tuesday, Aug. 3, from 4–8 p.m. at the Vernon County Fairgrounds

    Monroe County’s highway weight restrictions end April 12

    April 9th, 2021

    Seasonal weight restrictions placed upon Monroe County highways will be removed effective Monday, April 12.

  • Book review: ‘Sycamore Row’ by John Grisham

    April 8th, 2021

    Few people in Ford County, Miss., had ever heard of Seth Hubbard, at least by name, when attorney Jake Brigance received the letter and handwritten will in the mail on a Monday morning.

    Election results for April 6

    April 6th, 2021

    The following are the results of the local contested races.

    Correction: Town of Ridgeville sample ballot

    April 1st, 2021

    An incorrect sample ballot for the Town of Ridgeville April 6 election appeared in the April 1 issue of the County Line.

    Meet the candidates: Local races will be on the ballot at April 6 election

    March 31st, 2021

    In early March, the County Line sent questionnaires to candidates for the Norwalk, Kendall, Ontario and Wilton village boards and the Norwalk-Ontario-Wilton School District and the Royall School District boards.

    Book review: ‘Of Human Bondage’ by W. Somerset Maugham

    March 31st, 2021

    Philip Carey was born with a club foot. That fact — that handicap — colored his every perception.

    What’s the siren?

    March 31st, 2021

    In Vernon County, there are several warning systems that can be activated rapidly during severe weather events, which are monitored closely by Vernon County Emergency Management, the Vernon County Sheriff’s Office, and your local police and fire authorities.

  • Archives