Brookwood students named to honor roll

The following Brookwood Junior/Senior High School students were named to the first-quarter honor roll:


High honors: Allyson K. Nelson

Honor roll:  Garett C. Atteln, Tyler W. Brandau, Angel A. Brueggen, Diana E. Cruz-Velasco, Tierra M. Decker, Zachary P. Degenhardt, Ben J. Dewitt, Riley R. Graewin, Kaylee Hanson, Emily D. Kansaku, Kaden L. Laufenberg, Megan D. Leis, Ellen G. Marriott, Guadalupe Mendoza, Derek G. Myers, Dalton J. Raspiller, Reed A. Revels, Mckenzi Rogalla, Amber L. Rynes, Lukas E. Summerfield, Alexis R. Thomas and Elena J. Witt

Scholastic:  Amy L. Berg, Robert P. Cunitz, Tiana M. Defliger, Garret W. Gerke, Alexis S. Gnewikow, Alana D. Los, Kora Jean Markee, Esmeralda A. Perez, Alexis A. Smith and Hannah M. Wooten


Honor roll:  Avery J. Arndt, Ashley N. Atteln, Gabrielle L. Check, Adrian E. Degenhardt, Robert J. Friske, Cassidy R. Green, Karina A. Hansen, Margarita Mendoza, Jack H. Mulvaney, Emily K. Powell and Jesse E. Rueckheim

Scholastic:  Haylie R. Beierle, Eliza J. Blasing, Cole D. Brandau, Aaron R. Dwyer, Megan L. McGinnis, Kelsey M. Peterson, Tanner J. Rynes, Katelyn L. Schmitz and Owen D. Williams


High honors: Hailey E. Schueller

Honor roll:  Samantha A. Atteln, James J. Barlow, Hanna F. Brey, Peyton M. Clark, Alan S. Downing, Henry D. Marriott, Alyssa V. Ottum, Shelly A. Powell, Madelyn M. Wang and Cameron S. Zimmerman

Scholastic:  Savanna D. Berry, Dylan J. Dewitt, Jacklynn A. Downing, Jocelyn Hernandez, Chace V. Karschney, Ceara A. Kilfoyle, Mitchell R. Klinkner, Chelsey M. Letcher, Weston J. Muehlenkamp, Noemi I. Nicolas, Angel R. Rojas and Uziel Sanchez


Honor roll:  Garrett S. Anderson, August R. Arndt, Cristian O. Barrientos, Kaden D. Brandau, Jeremy R. Brewer, Valerie A. Cunitz, Lailah C. Eckes, Deacon T. Erdman, Nicholas M. Friske, Sydney Gerke, Colten Green, Jacob Green, Daisy F. Hansen, Tristan D. John, Hailey M. Johnson, Bryan M. Kinserdahl, Dylan J. Lacy, Suzi M. Mclendon, Roberto Mendoza, Benjamin D. Retzlaff, Gavin J. Stebbins, Hayden Thompson, Kylie Thorson and Daniel L. Wooten

Scholastic:  Dalton D. Chamberlain, Trever R. Clark, Iriabeth Cruz, Venessa A. Downing, Emma M. Felland, Serenity J. Halverson, Brooke L. Lehnherr and Iver A. Williams


High honors: Elaine Teynor

Honor roll:  Elizabeth K. Barnes, Sandra Canelo, Kristi L. Cleven, Isaias Cruz, Payton Havlik, Jaydon Koltermann, Danica Rynes, Onesimo Tirado-Lopez, Evan Wang, Franklin Wildes and Rachel L. Wooten

Scholastic: Kristen Atteln, Kristin Berg, Nathaniel Dewitt, Kimberlee Downing, Derek Erdman, Charly Guzman, Haley Nevin, Erika J. Rivera, Athena R. Schaitel, Krista N. Small and Mckenzie Woods


Honor roll:  Josue Alcantar, Alex Cunitz, Carita Downing, Madellenn P. Honaker, Danica M. Lee, Meghan Nelson, Kaylynn Peterson, Dylan C. Powell, Makenzie C. Powell and Morgan Speicher

Scholastic:  Emmanuel Alcantar, Jenna Bakken, Autumn Brandau, Cora Brandau, Payne A. Clark, Alexa Garcia-Barr, Katie A. Gruen, Tierra Kaiser, Tyana R. Maines, Pierce Marriott, Maggie Muehlenkamp, Rian Mulvaney, Alexis Pasch, Keira Rogalla, Perla Santiago, Hunter J. Schade, Kadinse A. Small, Taiylor A. Sturgis, Tatum Thomas and Liliana L. Witt

Comments are closed.

  • Extra: More Brookwood FFA Week photos

    March 5th, 2021

    The Brookwood FFA Chapter celebrated National FFA Week from Feb. 20–27.

    Book review: ‘A Better Man’ by Louise Penny

    March 4th, 2021

    Quebec in the early spring is unpredictable. It can be a harbinger of summer or a winter hangover.

    Seasonal weight limits start Friday

    March 4th, 2021

    The Monroe County Highway Department will implement seasonal weight restrictions on all county trunk highways beginning Friday, March 5.

    Book review: ‘Three Ordinary Girls’ by Tim Brady

    February 24th, 2021

    Germany invaded the Netherlands in May 1940. The Netherlands had added just two regiments of bicyclists to their military between the wars; to say the least, their defense strategy was no match to a German blitz

    Book review: ‘His Very Best’ by Jonathan Alter

    February 17th, 2021

    Jimmy Carter was president of the United States from 1977–1981. It’s unlikely that anyone under 50 has much recollection of the Carter years.

  • Book review: ‘Deacon King Kong’ by James McBride

    February 10th, 2021

    This is a book by Black author James McBride, a National Humanities Medal winner. It deals with life in a neighborhood in the midst of change and rife with drug culture.

    Access to Monroe County buildings still limited

    February 10th, 2021

    Monroe County governmental buildings remain open with limited access to provide essential services.

    Croninger named Wisconsin Prosecutor of the Year

    February 10th, 2021

    Monroe County District Attorney Kevin Croninger was named the 2020 Wisconsin Prosecutor of the Year on Jan. 8.

    Clinton crash involves car, buggy

    February 10th, 2021

    A two-vehicle collision occurred at about 7:30 a.m. Tuesday in the town of Clinton, according to Vernon County Sheriff John B. Spears.

    Slippery conditions cause two-vehicle accident in town of Hillsboro

    February 8th, 2021

    A two-vehicle, head-on collision occurred on County Highway W in the town of Hillsboro on Sunday, according to Vernon County Sheriff John B. Spears.

    Book review: ‘The Novel’ by James Michener

    February 4th, 2021

    James Michener was a prolific author, writing at least 40 books. Most of these were professionally researched, fictional, historical accounts of several generations of a family, or as with this novel, a fictional examination of a specific topic

  • Archives